24-Hour Hotline 575-758-9888

Donate Here

Community Against Violence, Inc. is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization. Your contribution is tax deductible to the fullest extent of the law.

Have you considered putting CAV in your financial or estate planning?

About CAV

Looking for information on our Arts & Crafts Fairs? Go here.
Would you like to see CAV in the news? Go here.
Interested in CAV events? Go here.

CAV’s mission is to foster and support a community free from all forms of domestic and sexual violence.

CAV offers a 24-Hour Crisis Hotline (575.758.9888) for survivors of domestic and sexual violence. We provide legal and medical advocacy services, counseling and support groups, children’s programs, community prevention and outreach programs, and are able to provide information and resources for those in need.

CAV also has an on-site emergency shelter for adults and children, and offers short and long-term transitional housing programs.

All Services are FREE & Confidential

Community Against Violence is the only agency in Taos County that works solely with survivors of domestic and sexual violence and is the only domestic violence shelter in Taos County.

CAV employs a client-centered, client-directed approach to intervention, which begins from the assumption that each client is an expert on her/his own situation and needs, and that given the time, information, skills and support our staff can provide, each client has the capacity to make positive and appropriate choices toward her/his future well-being.

Our vision is for residents of Taos County and surrounding areas to be safe from all forms of violence. As an organization we respond to individuals and families in crisis; provide ongoing support for those healing from the effects of domestic and sexual violence; and reach out to children, adults, and organizations to educate and prevent future violence.

Current CAV Board Members are:
James Hatfield, Chair
Molly McMullin, Vice-Chair
Leticia Pacheco, Treasurer
Andrew Dennison, Secretary
Adriana Blake, Past-Chair
Liana Bayles
French Espinoza